top of page

DIY Christmas Wine Bottles


Hi guys,

As promised, I've got some Christmas wine bottles to share with you as well. Last year I gave these out as gifts to my family in law, holiday grab bags and my nieces' teachers. They're just too adorable not to share with others. I've got a few different holiday bottles for you guys. I hope you enjoy them just as much as the scarecrows. If you haven't seen my DIY scarecrow wine bottles yet, check out my page for the details!

Alright, lets start with the snowmen. I know the name of the post is "DIY Wine bottles" but it doesn't hurt to throw a few mason jars in there. All these cute little guys require is white spray paint, black ribbon, scarf ribbon, paint and a small piece of a fake Christmas tree branch that you can find at the bottom of any of your Holiday boxes in the attack. As for the mason jar, it's just an ornament that I found at my local craft store and glued to the mason jar. These snowmen are probably the simplest out of the bunch.

Alright, I lied. The Reindeer are definitely the easiest. Brown spray paint, black ribbon, small bells, a red puff ball for the nose, and sticks I found lying in my backyard. My home definitely has a rustic feel and these reindeer fit in perfectly and are so simple to make.

Now we have Santa, which personally these are my favorite. These ones take a little more time to make but are still just as simple. I found all of the accessories at my local craft store. I will admit though, the little hats were a little more hard to find but oddly enough I found them at the front of the craft store on a candy labeled "Reindeer Poop." One of the hats were from Bath and Body works that I cut to fit a wine bottle since they were originally meant for a candle. Some of these accessories take a little time to find especially when you want them to look perfect. But its okay if they all look different.

Lastly, we have Santa's Elfs. These have the same concept as the Santa ones above, except the ribbon had to be cut into triangles for the neck line. I used sparkly dark green spray paint but you could use whatever colors you'd like, sparkly or not. Don't be afraid to play around and see what works and what doesn't work.

 

I know I didn't give a full description of how to make them but the pictures speak a thousand words. And seeing them is much better than me trying to explain them myself. I definitely recommend these as gifts, I know i'd love getting something like this from my holiday grab bag! As always, thanks for reading and keep looking because there's definitely more to come.

 

-Simply You by Sam

bottom of page